What is this blog?

My name is Nicole Dales. I am a senior at Longwood University in Farmville, Virginia. I am a pursuing a degree in Communication with a concentration in Mass Media and a minor in Political Science. Once I graduate, I hope to obtain a career working with either politics or international affairs. I am interested in pursuing journalism but I am also open to other avenues that allow me to do the kind of work I want to do.

For one of my classes, we are required to maintain a blog. This blog can be about any topic we find interesting or engaging. I have chosen to follow the GOP candidates as they fight for the spot as the Republican presidential candidate. I would gear my blog to undergraduate students and young adults.

Students are busy with classes, work, and extracurriculars. I know many of my friends are interested in the GOP, presidential campaign, and politics in general, however it would not be their instinct to flip on CNN and tune into a debate on check up on primary results. I have a deep interest in politics and blogging about the candidates is a natural avenue for me.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

